Scottish Parliamentary Election - Thursday 6 May 2021

Declaration of Constituency Result

Orkney Islands Constituency/Highlands & Islands Region

Constituency	Orkney Islands
Region	Highlands & Islands

Electorate	17,728 11,621		
Total votes cast			
Turnout	65.56%		
Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
BOWN, Samuel Anthony John (commonly known as Samuel Bown)	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	699	6.03%
DRAKE, Coilla Anne (commonly known as Coilla Drake)	Scottish Labour Party	290	2.50%
LESLIE Robert Fraser	Scottish National Party (SNP)	3,369	29.05%
MCARTHUR, Liam Scott	Scottish Liberal Democrats	7,238	62.42%
Total Valid Votes		11,596	100%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0%
Voting for more than one candidate	1	4.00%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0	0%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	24	96.00%
Total Rejected Votes	25	100%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Orkney Islands Constituency:

MCARTHUR, Liam Scott	Scottish Liberal Democrats
,	

John Weir Mundell OBE Constituency Returning Officer

Friday 7 May 2021